4.78/5
Andrew G. Woolrich, MD -  - Dermatologist

Andrew G. Woolrich, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

40 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Andrew G. Woolrich always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrew Woolrich below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Adam F.
Submitted 04/25/18
.
Ilene M.
Submitted 04/12/18
Great visit with friendly and efficient office staff and the doctor was extremely attentive and knowledgeable with everything!
Arthur L.
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr. Woolrich has taken care of me for many years. He is tops in his field.
Thomas F.
Submitted 03/12/18
Dr. Woolrich saved my life. His professionalism and concern helped me overcome the cancer he found. He guided me through the steps that helped me find the surgeon needed to clean out the cancer in my face and repair the damage. Without him I wouldn't be here today. Thank you Dr. Woolrich.
Deborah S.
Submitted 02/27/18
Excellent!
Eileen L.
Submitted 02/14/18
A nice man; he answered all my questions and I didn’t feel rushed.
Jill B.
Submitted 01/09/18
Warm manner, very professional and thorough
John B.
Submitted 01/09/18
This was my first appointment with Dr. Woolrich. I found his examination to be entirely thorough; his manner to be personal and cordial. He was easy to relate to, answered all my questions, and left me with a feeling of confidence in his evaluation and expertise.
Jeffrey C.
Submitted 12/12/17
On time and pleasant appointment.
Arthur L.
Submitted 11/23/17
Dr. Woolrich has been my doctor for many years. He always provides excellent service.
Brett N.
Submitted 10/10/17
Staff pleasant, no wait. The perfect Dr. Visit
Robin L.
Submitted 08/28/17
Excellent care! Many thanks!
Ruth P.
Submitted 08/07/17
Compassionate, knowledgeable, and up-to-date about his specialty; great combination for any physician.
Norm R.
Submitted 05/22/17
Thorough, professional, efficient.
Lawrence S.
Submitted 05/11/17
Minimum waiting time. Most importantly, Dr. Woolrich is highly competent and direct.
Kai M.
Submitted 05/01/17
clean and appealng office friendly staff The Doctor: interested, professional focussed and knowledgeable Good experience; I'll be pleased to recommend him
Ronald D.
Submitted 03/17/17
Very good. Dr. Woolrich has been very helpful, knowledgable and clearly committed to resolving my issues.
Marvin C.
Submitted 03/10/17
I have been a patient of Dr Woolrich for aprx 12 years. The first time he examined me involved a total Body Scan , he discovered that I had a Melanoma, which was quite advanced. no other Doctor found this Tumor. If Dr Woolrich had not found this growth I would have DIED. IT WAS A MIRACLE , BUT ACTUALLY IT WAS DR WOOLRICH. Ever since that experience, I HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIS OFFICE EVERY 3 MONTHS. HE HAS FOUND SEVERAL OTHER MELANOMAS . But since I see him 4 X a year the new tumors he finds are small. BUT I ALWAYS KEEP IN MIND THAT HE TRULY SAVED MY LIFE I AM 84 YEARS OLD & I HAVE SEEN MANY DERMATOLOGISTS, BUT THERE IS ONLY 1 DR WOOLRICH
Amanda P.
Submitted 03/08/17
Excellent doctor and great staff!! So glad I found this office!
Philip K.
Submitted 02/07/17
Very professional, great personality, and figured out what was happening very quickly. At the same time, absolutely unrushed. Can't ask for much more in a physician.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Dr. Woolrich accepts most major insurances. If you have any questions, please feel free to give our office a call and one of our knowledgeable staff members will be happy to help.

Our office is handicap accessible and English, Spanish and Hebrew are spoken.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HIP
Humana
Medicare
MVP Health Care
Oxford United Healthcare
QualCare
Tufts Health Plan
United Healthcare
Location
Andrew Woolrich, MD
140 East 80th Street
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10075
Phone: 646-604-9703
Fax: (212) 717-0410
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-604-9703