4.83/5
Andrew G. Woolrich, MD -  - Dermatologist

Andrew G. Woolrich, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

59 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Andrew G. Woolrich always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Andrew Woolrich below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Vesna V.
Submitted 11/19/19
Such a compassionate and professional doctor with excellent follow up. I've never seen a doctor so genuinely concerned for his patients. You will be truly lucky to have her care for you! He cars for me ,and my sister over 10 years honestly I don't even remember anymore for how long . I wish we have more doctors like Dr Andrew Woolwich or a list they supposed to fallow his footsteps , knowledge and professionalism !
Ira K.
Submitted 11/18/19
I have been seeing Dr. Woolrich regularly for many years and highly recommend him. He has detected a melanoma requiring surgery, kept my recurring skin condition under control and has been a friendly, reassuring professional resource in my healthcare - as well as a wise counsel.
Nancy F.
Submitted 11/18/19
The doctor was thorough and also was able to explain the reaction my skin was experiencing - I was comfortable when I left the office
Mary R.
Submitted 11/18/19
I have known Dr. Woolrich for many years. I always felt that I was treated with respect and confident in his ability as my doctor.
WILLIAM N.
Submitted 11/08/19
Thorough, efficient, listens and then explains. Very satisfied.
Seth F.
Submitted 11/06/19
Great doctor with great knowledge. Doesn’t waste your time and the issue is always solved upon leaving.
Laura P.
Submitted 10/07/19
Love this doctor! Spends time with you - super smart and very kind. No long waits.
Daniel W.
Submitted 09/06/19
The doctor truly cares, offers compassion and treatment without judgement.
Daniel W.
Submitted 09/06/19
Excellent service with compassion and understanding
Natalie S.
Submitted 09/06/19
Loved this doctor. Have never been to a more thorough and kind and knowledgeable dermatologist. He is an acne expert. Lots of compassion.
Mary J.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Woolrich is a great doctor, and I think he's thorough and informative. His staff is helpful also.
Andrea S.
Submitted 07/23/19
I had a consultation with Dr. Woolrich and feel very comfortable and safe with him. He was honest and explained everything clearly. I will be seeing him next week and am very happy.
Gloria K.
Submitted 07/09/19
Appreciated that didnt have to wait. 12 :45 appointment..seen by doc on time
Jennifer R.
Submitted 06/26/19
Informative, I felt very comfortable.
Julie M.
Submitted 06/22/19
Patient for 20 years, no, 30... Dr. Woolrich is the best. Excellent dermatologist. Caring physician. Easy to go to. Organized office and staff. Julie M
J I.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr. Woolrich is knowledgeable, thoughtful and caring. He is an excellent dermatologist. His staff is professional and responsive. Dr. Woolrich gives me a thorough diagnosis and treatment plan and answers all my questions. He is an efficient yet empathetic practitioner. I am grateful to have him as my doctor.
M C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr. Woolrich is an excellent doctor. He has been my dermatologist for over 10 years. He is intelligent, thoughtful, efficient and communicative. He provides a clear diagnosis and treatment plan. He listens to questions and concerns and makes sure that I am comfortable and satisfied. Also, his staff is attentive, proactive and helpful. I have recommended him to family and friends. I highly recommend him.
Mike W.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr Woolrich is a very competent dermatologist, who also is very personable and great to deal with
Glenda G.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Woolrich gave me a through screening and took the time to answer my questions thoroughly. My appointment began right on time.
Tracy B.
Submitted 03/22/19
Always a great experience!
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Dr. Woolrich accepts most major insurances. If you have any questions, please feel free to give our office a call and one of our knowledgeable staff members will be happy to help.

Our office is handicap accessible and English, Spanish and Hebrew are spoken.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Anthem
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
GHI
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
HIP
Humana
Medicare
MVP Health Care
Oxford United Healthcare
QualCare
Tufts Health Plan
United Healthcare